IATF places Bacolod, rest of WV under Alert Level 2 until Nov. 30

Bacolod City and the rest of Western Visayas have been placed under Alert Level 2 by the national Inter-Agency Task Force from November 15 to 30, Presidential Spokesman Harry Roque said Saturday.

The downgrade of Bacolod’s status from Alert Level 4 to Alert Level 2 was expected as COVID-19 cases have continued to decline in the past four weeks, a press release from the Bacolod Public Information Office said.

Cases of new infections dipped to only 12 Saturday as Emergency Operations Center-Task Force and COVID-19 Vaccination Council frontliners went full blast with their inoculation of minors, including those with co-morbidities, students, their parents, school faculty and non-teaching personnel on top of their mall-based operations, barangay vaccination drive and jab administration in remote puroks of the city’s villages, EOC-TF Executive Director Em Legaspi-Ang, said.

Leonardia, however, said that despite the downgrade, city folk should not be complacent.

He reminded Bacolodnons not to let their guard down because COVID is still very much around.

Leonardia renewed his call for residents to remain compliant with the minimum health protocols and encouraged the unvaccinated anew to be inoculated at the vaccination center nearest them.


Also placed under Alert Level 2 with Bacolod City are Iloilo City and the provinces of Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo and Negros Occidental, the OPS said.


The task force placed Catanduanes under Alert Level 4 effective November 17 to 30, while
Baguio City in the Cordillera Administrative Region and Siquijor in Region VII under Alert Level 3 from November 15 to 30.

Also placed under Alert Level 3 are Batanes, Quirino and Nueva Vizcaya in Region II and the City of Isabela and Zamboanga City in Region IX from November 17 to 30.


Also under Alert Level 2 effective immediately until November 30 are Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan and Ilocos Norte in Region I; Tacloban, Southern Leyte, Samar (Western Samar), Ormoc City, Eastern Samar, Northern Samar, Leyte and Biliran in Region VIII; South Cotabato, Sarangani, General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, and Cotabato (North Cotabato) in Region XII;

The National Capital Region; Nueva Ecija, Bataan, Aurora, Pampanga, Bulacan, Tarlac, Zambales, Olongapo and Angeles City in Region III; Rizal, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Quezon and Lucena City in Region IV-A; Negros Oriental, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu City, Mandaue City, Cebu Province and Bohol in Region VII; Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Occidental, Lanao del Norte, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Oriental and Iligan City in Region X; and Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro, Davao Occidental, Davao City, Davao del Sur and Davao Oriental in Region XI.

From November 17 to 30, the City of Santiago, Cagayan and Isabela in Region II; Albay, Sorsogon, Naga City, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte and Masbate in Region V; Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga Sibugay and Zamboanga del Sur in Region IX will also be under Alert Level 2, the OPS said.*

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange