Prov’l government officials oathtaking rites Saturday

Gov. Eugenio Jose Lacson (right) and Vice Gov. Jeffrey Ferrer will lead the oathtaking rites on Saturday, June 25.*

The inaugural rites of the Negros Occidental provincial government officials led by Gov. Eugenio Jose Lacson and Vice Gov. Jeffrey Ferrer will be held at the Capitol grounds in Bacolod City at 4 p.m. Saturday, June 25.

They will try to keep the oathtaking rites simple, no national personalities have been invited, Lacson said on Tuesday, June 21.

Lacson, who was reelected to a second term, said he will take his oath before Judge Amy Alabado Avellano of the San Carlos City Regional Trial Court.

Ferrer, who is also entering his second term, will take his oath before Bago City Judge Aireen Bonghanoy.

There are 10 returning board members and two newly-elected ones who will also take their oaths Saturday.

The newly elected board members are Andrew Martin Torres of the 4th District and Anthony Occeño of the 5th District.

The reelected board members are Rommel Debulgado and Araceli Somosa – 1st District, Sixto Guanzon Jr. and Samson Mirhan – 2nd District, Manuel Frederick Ko and Andrew Montelibano – 3rd District, Jose Benito Alonso – 4th District, Rita Gatuslao – 5th District, and Valentino Miguel Alonso and Jeffrey Tubola – 6th district.

The board boards members from the 1st to 3rd Districts will take their oaths before Sagay RTC Judge Reginald Fuentebella and those from the 4th to 6th Districts before Bago City RTC Judge Mary Jennifer Protasio-Arches, Provincial Administrator Rayfrando Diaz said.*

Secured By miniOrange