Capitol gives environment awards, 2 from Digicast Negros awardees

Gov. Eugenio Jose Lacson with the recipients of the Conservationist Achievement Awards* Richard Malihan photo

More “champions of environmental protection” in Negros Occidental, including Barbara Mijares and Errol Gatumbato of Digicast Negros, received awards Wednesday, November 24.

Governor Eugenio Jose Lacson led the awarding ceremonies of the Negros Occidental Governor’s Conservationist Achievement Award at the Negros Residences in Bacolod City.

For the Academe Individual Category, the awardees were Marsette Sabbaluca, Dannie Clark Uguil, Anthony Liobet, Arlene Bermeo, Ma. Lorlinie Ortillo, Gladys Amylaine Sales, Allan Yap, Neri Anne Alibuyog, Portia Mallorca, Jolly Gariando Jr., Denrose Entierro, Rhoderick Samonte, Jayrelle Sy, Roger Ray Manzano, Josephine Salillas, Jeniffer Tingson, Desiree Diel, Plaridel Tizon Jr., Rodolfo Reveche, Romeo Teruel, Manuel Eduardo de la Paz, Aladino Moraca, Mae Flor Posadas, Pilipinas Ma. Jareno, Noel Dayono, Mary Ann Dagunan, Denmark Yonson, and Russell Gorre.

Non-Government Organization awardees were Errol Gatumbato, Lisa Paguntalan, and Philip Godfrey Jakosalem of the Philippines Biodiversity Conservation Foundation Inc., Fr. Chris Gonzales of Social Action Center, Diocese of Bacolod, Gerardo Ledesma and Dave Albao of the Philippine Reef and Rainforest Conservation Foundation Inc., Joshua Villalobos, Maria Krishna Ariola of Youth for Climate Hope, Nelson Mojica Jr. of Save NNNP, Terence Paul Dacles of GIZ, David Castor of Talarak Foundation Inc., and Roseo Depra of Negros Economic Development Foundation, Inc.

Awardees from the members of the media are Erwin Nicavera of SunStar News, Barbara Mijares of Digicast Negros, and Max Macahilo of the Visayan Daily Star.

Other individual awardees representing the province’s alliances and leaders of People’s Organizations are EnP Leo Chua, Armela Waldato, Marilou Penafiel, Marcel Irrisari, Roger Cadigal, Rodolfo Lovino, Chum Regonel, Rey Jason Nacional, Richard Aquino, Joery Magdasal, Jesus Siasico, Cherry Sarnate, Eduardo Villanueva, Ma. Elma Caborubias, Henry Astodillo, Jr., Zaldy Reliquias, Neil Priolo, Ninfa Benitua, and Mary Joy Tabayan.

“These awards are affirmations of what you are doing right. May this event renew our commitment and propel us to do more, – for the environment, for the future, and for the generations next,” Lacson said.*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange