AL1 stays for Bacolod, 7 LGUs, rest of Negros Occidental AL2 until June 15

The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases announced on Friday that Bacolod City and seven local government units (LGUs) in Negros Occidental will remain under Alert Level 1 from June 1 to 15.

The seven LGUs are La Carlota, Victorias and Sagay cities and the municipalities of EB Magalona, San Enrique, Candoni and Pulupandan.

The rest of Negros Occidental will remain under Alert Level 2, IATF Resolution 168, Series of 2022 said.

Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo and Iloilo City also remain under Alert Level 1, while Antique and Negros Oriental are under Alert Level 2.

Negros Occidental had 33 active COVID-19 cases on Friday, or an increase by three from Thursday, the Provincial Incident Management Team (PIMT) reported.

Talisay, Bago and Victorias cities have five active COVID-19 cases each, Binalbagan, EB Magalona, Manapla, Pulupandan and Silay City – two each, and Cadiz City, Calatrava, Escalante City, Himamaylan City, Isabela, La Carlota City, La Castellana and Murcia – one each, the PIMT report said.*

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange