Ten bets for mayor, 11 for VM unopposed

There are 10 candidates for mayor and 11 for vice mayor in Negros Occidental who are running unopposed in the 2022 polls, a Commission on Elections list released by Provincial Elections Supervisor Ian Lee Ananoria Sunday, October 10.

All 21 will only need one vote each to win, he said.

In Ilog, Salvador Benedicto and Sipalay City siblings are sure wins for mayor and vice mayor.

The unopposed candidates are:

BAGO CITY: Mayor – Nicholas Yulo (Nationalist People’s Coalition/United Negros Alliance) and Vice Mayor – Ramon Torres (NPC/UNegA);

CADIZ CITY: Vice Mayor – Lilia Decolongon (UNegA/PDP Laban);

CAUAYAN: Mayor – John Rey Tabujara (NPC) and Vice Mayor – Anna Liza Soriano (NPC);

EB MAGALONA: Mayor – Marvin Malacon (Partido Demokratiko Pilipino Lakas ng Bayan);

ILOG: Mayor – John Paul Alvarez (NPC) and Genaro Rafael Alvarez (NPC);

MANAPLA: Mayor – Manuel Escalante (PDP Laban) and Vice Mayor – Edgar Pagayonan (PDP Laban);

PONTEVEDRA: Mayor – Jose Maria Alonso and Vice Mayor – Jimmy Gavan (National Unity Party/UNegA);

PULUPANDAN: Mayor Antonio Esteban Suatengco (NPC) and Vice Mayor – Miguel Antonio Peña (NPC);

SAGAY CITY: Mayor – Narciso Javelosa (NUP/UNegA) and Vice Mayor Leo Rafael Cueva (NUP/UNegA);

SALVADOR BENEDICTO: Mayor – Marxlen Dela Cruz (UNegA/PDP Laban) and Vice Mayor Nehemia de la Cruz (UNega/PDP Laban);

San Carlos City: Mayor – Renato Gustilo (NPC) and Christopher Carmona (NPC);

SIPALAY CITY: Mayor – Maria Gina Montilla Lizares (NPC) and Vice Mayor – Oscar Montila (NPC); and
VALLADOLID: Vice Mayor- Roel Yogore (NPC).

The Comelec on Friday also said the unopposed congressional candidates in Negros Occidental are Gerardo Valmayor (NPC) – first district, Alfredo Marañon III (NUP/UNegA) – second district, Juliet Marie Ferrer (NUP/UNegA) – fourth district, and Mercedes Alvarez (NPC) – sixth district.

The unopposed candidates for board member seats are Rommel Debulgado (NPC) and Araceli Somosa (NPC) – first district, Sixto Guanzon Jr. (UNegA) and Samson Mirhan (NPC/UNegA) – second district, and Valentino Miguel Alonso (NPC) and Jeffrey Tubola (NPC) – sixth district.

The following is the list of candidates in the 32 towns and cities of Negros Occidental, including Bacolod City:

Secured By miniOrange