Panay News columnist elected Negros Press Club president

Outgoing club president Bryan Morden with the newly elected officers Yves Montecillo, Mae Singuay, Nanette Guadalquiver, Nida Buenafe, Erwin “Ambo” Delilan, Lourd John Diaz, Nona Magbanua, Rey Siason and Dolly Yasa (l-r).*Barbara Mijares photo

Panay News columnist Erwin “Ambo” Delilan was elected president of the Negros Press Club on Saturday afternoon, January 20.

Also elected were Nida Buenafe (Negros Now Daily) as vice president, Lourd John Diaz (DyEZ Aksyon Radyo Bacolod) – secretary, Nanette Guadalquiver (Philippine News Agency) – treasurer, and Nona Magbanua (DYEZ Aksyon Radyo Bacolod) – auditor.

Elected directors were Mae Singuay (Panay News), Yves Montecillo (RMN DYHB Bacolod), Rey Siason (DYRL), and Dolly Yasa (Daily Guardian).

Delilan said he will make himself relevant to the club and will work to advance the welfare of his fellow mediamen.

The new officers will assume their posts on March 1.

Outgoing club president is Bryan Morden of XFM 96.7 Bacolod.*

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange