NOSPD named champion of Capitol waste mgmt tilt

The Negros Occidental Scholarship Program Division (NOSPD) is the champion of the 2022 local search for the best Capitol office/hospital compliant with Republic Act 9003 or the Ecological Solid Waste Management Program.

Governor Eugenio Jose Lacson led the awarding rites at the Capitol Social Hall in Bacolod City, on Monday, March 13.

The other winners were the Provincial Information Office (PIO) Division – first place, Valladolid District Hospital – second place and Provincial Assessor’s Office – third place.

The recognition of winners was also part of the First Quarter Provincial Capitol Solid Waste Management Task Group (PCSWM-TG) Meeting, chaired by Provincial Administrator Rayfrando Diaz II.

The winners of the contest received trophies, cash prizes, and certificates.

The champion received a cash prize of P50,000 cash, first placer – P30,000, second placer – P20,000 and third placer – P10,000.

Consolation prizes of P5,000 each were given for the rest of the top 12 finalists.

The finalists were Food Terminal Market of Negros Occidental, Ignacio L. Arroyo Sr. Memorial District Hospital in Isabela, Mambukal Resort, Office of the Provincial Administrator, Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Provincial General Services Office, Provincial Human Resource Management Office, and Provincial Treasurer’s Office.

Lacson lauded the initiative program of PEMO on solid waste management and said that to effectively carry out the Provincial Solid Waste Management Plan, the best place to start its implementation is at the Capitol offices and hospitals.

“To all the winners of this year’s incentive program, I hope that the efforts you have done will extend beyond the contest season, that you will make what you have started as a lifestyle, not just in your offices, but also in your homes,” he said.

The evaluators of the contest were EMB-DENR Provincial Environment Management Unit Negros Occidental officers Josephine Maguad, Victor Thomas Ureta, and Vinci Raymundo, who were also present at the awarding ceremony.*

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange