Early football winners awarded

The Tamasak FC grabbed the championship in the under-19 category.*

The two-day 1st Mayor Albee Benitez MassKara Football Tournament opened with former Azkals player, Ian Araneta, in attendance to lend support to the aspiring football players as young as 5-years old on Saturday, October 1.

Victorias Mayor Javier Benitez led the ceremonial kick-off and addressed the crowd at the opening rites in the La Provincia Open Fields.

He was joined by Malaysian journalist Tony Mariadass, tournament director Coach John Carmona, Natasha Bantug and David Villagracia, MassKara sports committee head.

The newly-renovated Panaad Football Stadium was the other venue for the tournament and day 1 brought in several winners in various categories.

Victorias Mayor Javier Benitez (second from right) who led the ceremonial kick off in the 1st Mayor Albee Benitez MassKara Football Tournament was joined by Tournament Director, Coach John Carmona, Natasha Bantug and David Villagracia (l-r)*.

For the 4-5 year old category, hailed champion were the Universal Kids FC, with St. Ana De San Carlos FC and Club De Los Hermanos De Futbol as first and second runners up, respectively.

Tamasak FC meanwhile grabbed the top spot in the 6-year old category followed by Club de Los Hermanos De Futbol and USLS A in second and third place.

Former Azkals’ ballplayer Ian Araneta (center) with Festival Director Pinky Ocampo and MassKara sports committee head David Villagracia at the opening of the tournament.*

It was Club De Los Hermanos De Futbol’s turn to grab the championship crown in the 7-year old category with Dolphins FC Negros Occidental and Golden FC completing the top three spots.

In the 10-11 years old group, Pamplona FC took the top spot with Dophins FC Negros Occidental and Tamasak FC coming in second and third place, respectively.

The Under-19 category was won by the Tamasak FC with Sabas FC taking second place while Dolphins FC Negros Occidental got the third place.

At the Panaad Football Stadium, the champion for the women’s open category was the PCY FT with Cebu Elite Sheba FC in first runner up and Pamplona Pontevedra for the second runner up spot.*

Secured By miniOrangeSecured By miniOrange